Types of castes In India

Types of castes In India
1.    Brahmin
This type of caste is the highest in the entire Majapahit region. Occupied by clergy who generally also simultaneously become a humanist. They live in forests, mountains, valleys, and caves that are far from the hustle and bustle of struggling for access and mastery of worldly material. All layers of society that are underneath greatly respect and protect these clergy (Brahmana, Resi, MPU). These are those who are considered as citizens of the first class, the highest and noblest class, because their duty is to guide all people (as teachers) to the truth.

2.    Knights
After Brahmana, the next group of Knights became servants of the state. These people are people who do not have personal wealth, they serve the country and life of the country (in the sense of being financed by clothing, food and shelter). Included from this group were the king and his family, the ministers and royal dignitaries, subordinate kings or dukes, also included among them were the army army officers. They, if the war and succeeded in carrying out war reparations, the wealth was not to be owned by themselves but to be surrendered to the state. And if there is a knight who is known to have a magnificent private house, then he will be called a pantheon of knights, namely knights who must be avoided or ostracized. The public must not serve such people, and the state must be clean of people who have personal interests.

3.    Vaishya
This third group is farmers, artists, builders / architects, and fishermen. This people are lower than the two groups above, because these people are considered to have an attachment to worldly material. The reason is because they already have a house, have land and yards, have fields or sailing fields, have livestock, or in other words there is private ownership of assets that incidentally is a manifestation of worldly desires. Nevertheless they are the ones who guarantee the availability of food and other necessities of life for all citizens. For this reason, they remain a respectable class.

4.    Sudra
Under the Vaishya group there were Sudras, namely merchants, moneylenders, landlords, or those who had excessive wealth. These people should not talk about religion. They may not discuss the scriptures. According to the prevailing view at that time, then accumulating wealth is a manifestation of lust or worldly desires. And this Sudra group is forbidden from talking about religion, because mental trading and seeking their profits will damage religion, because they will sell religious verses for their personal benefit.

5.    Candala
After the Sudra group, there were Candala groups, namely those who worked as slaughterers (murderers) and included state officials whose job it was to kill death row inmates such as executioners. They are considered to be lower social strata because to live they must kill fellow beings. Even though his work was authorized by the state, his life was paid for or earned a living from killing people. Included in this group are those whose job is to cremate bodies.

6.    Mleccha
The group included in this type are foreigners who live in Majapahit. Since the days of ancient Mataram (Medang), this group already exists. Where all foreigners are included in the group wong kiwahan, which means lowly people or servants. Because the natives are given a position as wong yekti, wong mulia or wong agung. So, if the foreigners were in the ancient Mataram area (Medang) until the Majapahit region, they worked as servants and could not be more than that. If they want more, they must have special expertise and be loyal to the country. Then at that time, if there were natives working as servants they would be tried. Because no native should work as a servant. The state is able to provide decent work for indigenous people, both on land and sea. So this is inversely proportional to the current state of the archipelago, because that noble is actually a foreigner, and our own people continue to be made servants and laborers of foreign interests (investors). It's really embarrassing and very heartbreaking.

7.    Tuccha
The last group under all the groups above is the Tuccha, which is among lovers of worldly material and who do not want to understand the rights of others. Included in this category are fraudsters, gamblers, thieves, prostitutes and pimps, beggars or robbers and pirates (including for this term are those who commit corruption, but at that time there was no corruption). They are considered to be the lowest and despicable of their dignity, for they just love to violate the law and the rights of others.

Belum ada Komentar untuk "Types of castes In India"

Posting Komentar

Jika Bermanfaat Silahkan Share di Facebook Maupun GPlus.
Berikan Saran, Pendapat, Kritik Ataupun Pertanyaan di Web ini Lewat Komentar Facebook atau Google

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel